Menu
Your Cart
$7.95 Flat Rate Shipping - Shop Now

Adult General Interests

Learn about the people who have changed the world.We wouldn't have Bluetooth or Wi-Fi today without the ingenuity of an actress once described as "the most beautiful woman in the world."And we might have had mobile messaging as early as 1901, were it not for the fickleness of a banker.From celebrate..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
An exquisitely crafted portrait of marriage with a dark twist, perfect for fans of Maggie O'Farrell, Louise Doughty and Anne Tyler and Liane Moriarty.Jane is sixteen when she falls in love with her teacher. Leonard Campbell is everything she has ever wanted: handsome, intelligent and attentive. He s..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
In his #1 New York Times bestselling novel, Hank Green spins a cinematic tale about a young woman who becomes an overnight celebrity before realizing she's part of something bigger, and stranger, than anyone could have possibly imagined . . .If you came across an absolutely remarkable thing at 3 a.m..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
'I love the Gray Man'The Gray Man is back in another nonstop international thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan novelsCourt Gentry is back in action. This time he's working on behalf of a well-connected group of Syrian expats to secure the Syrian ..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
A wrenching, gripping, unforgettable debut crime novel for fans of Susie Steiner and Kate Atkinson.This is a fact: Ryan Summers walked into Three Rivers College and killed thirteen women, then himself.But no one can say why.The question is one that cries out to be answered - by Ryan's mother, Moira;..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
For a small place, tucked away on South Australia's rugged Limestone Coast, the village of Robe has played a remarkable role in history. In what turned out to be a brief, golden heyday as one of southern Australia's busiest ports, during the 1850s it witnessed fine clipper ships bound for London wit..
$24.99
Ex. GST$22.72
The abduction, rape and murder of 26-year-old nurse Anita Cobby in the Western Sydney suburb of Blacktown in February 1986 shocked hardened detectives, the wider community and ultimately the entire nation. That five young men from adjoining suburbs were responsible – local thieves and hoods with not..
$12.99
Ex. GST$11.81
When twenty-two-year-old Olivia is coerced into marriage by the cruel Alistair Sheldon she leaves England for Egypt, his home and the land of her own childhood. Reluctant as she is to go with Alistair, it's in her new home that she finds happiness in surprising places: she is reunited with her long-..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
A series of 128 meditations that allow women to connect more deeply to themselves and the divine in a way that comfortably fits with whirlwind 21st century lifestyles.A book that imparts a sense of safety and serenity in a world that seems increasingly scary and dangerous.Each of the ten sections ha..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
Publishing on the 50th anniversary of Led Zeppelin's formation, this is the first book to tell the authorized, in-depth and uncensored story of their infamous manager Peter Grant, a music industry giant and 'the fifth member of Led Zeppelin'.Bring it on Home is a celebration, a cautionary tale ..
$12.99
Ex. GST$11.81
There was never just one cat in a hat. Moody cats in fedoras, fighting cats in Viking helmets, gourmand cats in chef's hats, gangster cats in trilbies, Siamese cats in sombreros, Burmese cats in bonnets, Manx cats in conical hats - our feline friends look great in all kinds of headwear. Featuring a ..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
Cocaine is the world's most notorious narcotic. It underpins a vast, multi-billion pound underworld with a dark and deadly side. But who really are the shadowy people behind this chilling network? The cocoa farmers, the jungle sweat-shop workers, the smugglers, the suppliers, and, ultimately, the de..
$12.99
Ex. GST$11.81
Get back to basics with Cracking the Elements, and learn all about the building blocks of life as we know it.From the earliest-known elements to those named in 2016, this book takes a comprehensive look at the development of the periodic table - and reveals untold stories, unsung pioneers and plenty..
$12.99
Ex. GST$11.81
The new novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, sees the return of her iconic detective heroine DI Kate Burrows. If you liked The Ladykiller, you'll love Damaged. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
Diggin’ Your Dark Side is a refreshingly raw and open look at how depression can take a healthy person and usher them to a place of despair and suffering so profound that suicide feels like the only option to escape.Through this autobiographical self-help book you will read the stories of Melin..
$12.99
Ex. GST$11.81
A collection of newspaper stories by award-winning Los Angeles Times reporter Christopher Goffard—including “Dirty John,” the basis for the hit podcast and the upcoming Bravo scripted series starring Connie Britton and Eric Bana.Since its release in fall 2017, the “Dirty John” podcast—about a conman..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
In an idyllic resort on the island of La R union, Liane Bellion and her husband Martial are enjoying the perfect moment with their 6-year-old daughter. Turquoise skies, blue sea, palm trees, a warm breeze.Then Liane disappears. She went up to her hotel room between 3 and 4pm and never came back. Her..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
The No. 1 bestselling author makes southern Italy come alive in her most captivating, delicious drama yetHere is your chance to buy your own home in southern Italy for less than the price of a cup of coffee. The picturesque mountain town of Montenello is selling off some of its historic buildings fo..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
A radical, provocative argument that the global population will soon begin to decline, dramatically reshaping the social, political and economic landscape.For half a century, statisticians, pundits and politicians have warned that a burgeoning planetary population will soon overwhelm the earth's res..
$12.99
Ex. GST$11.81
Dreams start here...On the quayside next to the Endless Beach sits the Summer Seaside Kitchen. It's a haven for tourists and locals alike, who all come to eat the freshest local produce on the island and catch up with the gossip. Flora, who runs the cafe, feels safe and content - unless she thinks t..
$9.99
Ex. GST$9.08
Showing 1 to 20 of 78 (4 Pages)